Table of Contents

Friday, July 18, 2014

W&HM PR Relay: 2014 Formula DRIFT PRO 2 Round 2 Results

Press Release from:

For Immediate Release

July 18, 2014

Formula DRIFT PRO 2 Round 2 at Evergreen Speedway Results;
Dan Savage Takes the Victory

Long Beach, Calif. – July 18, 2014– Formula DRIFT PRO 2 continued the season at Evergreen Speedway with the second of four rounds of competition. Dan Savage in the Sikky Manufacturing Mazda RX-8 takes the victory and shares the lead in the standings.

PRO 2 continued today at Evergreen Speedway. PRO 2 was introduced as an intermediary series between the Formula DRIFT Pro-Am and Pro Championship to help drivers get acclimated to the competition level and venues, while gaining valuable experience. As the first year of the PRO 2, drivers that are eligible include both licensed Pro-Am and Pro Championship drivers. Drivers were also given the option to compete in both Pro 2 and the Pro Championship.

"PRO 2 has proven to be a valuable platform," says Jim Liaw, President of Formula DRIFT. "Drivers still transitioning into the Pro Championship have now found success in this intermediate Series."

Dan Savage met Jeff Jones in the CX Racing Nissan S14 in the final battle. Jones spun to give the advantage and victory to Savage. Coming in third place was Jeremy Lowe in the Enjuku Racing Mazda RX-7, who currently stands in third place for the PRO 2 Championship.

"Coming all the way out here to the West Coast for the PRO 2 round was stressful," said Dan Savage, winner of Round 2 of PRO 2. "But we were able to qualify high and finish at the top. It was a god send and we can't wait to carry this momentum in Texas."

The 2014 Formula DRIFT PRO 2 season continues with Round 3 on September 12-13 at Texas Motor Speedway. For more information visit: and find Formula DRIFT on Instagram @formulad, Facebook and Twitter @FormulaD.

Formula DRIFT PRO 2 Standings After Two Rounds
1. Savage, Dan Sikky Manufacturing Mazda RX-8 160.00 Points
2. Stoneback, Geoff GSR Nissan S14 160.00 Points
3. Lowe, Jeremy Enjuku Racing Mazda RX-7 141.00 Points
4. Evans, James Sikky Manufacturing Nissan 350Z 105.00 Points
5. Hateley, Andy Hately Motorsports BMW E30 325i 105.00 Points
6. Coffman, Matt Coffman Racing / PSI Nissan S13 87.50 Points
7. Parsons, Will NonStop Tuning AutoComp Racing Toyota AE86 87.50 Points
8. Wolfson, Tyler GT Radial SAE Motorsport Mazda RX-7 86.00 Points
9. Hamilton, Nate ONE44 Motorsports / Enkei Wheels Nissan 240SX 84.50 Points
10. Jones, Jeff CX Racing Nissan S14 84.50 Points
11. Rydquist, Carl Road Race Engineering / Berk Nissan 350Z 74.00 Points
12. Heyl, Brad Standard Automotive Apparel / Sikky Manufacturing Nissan 350Z 84.50 Points
13. Briggs, Dave Achilles Radial / Turbo by Garrett Nissan S14 51.00 Points
14. Primozich, Rob Garage Autohero Track Attack Nissan 240SX 38.00 Points
15. Moore, Victor Drift Office Nissan S14 35.00 Points
16. Van Den Brink, Doug Denofa Motorsports BMW 35.00 Points
PRO 2 Round 2 Event Results
1. Savage, Dan Sikky Manufacturing Mazda RX-8 Winner
2. Jones, Jeff CX Racing Nissan S14 2nd Place
3. Lowe, Jeremy Enjuku Racing Mazda RX-7 3rd Place

For more information contact:
John Pangilinan


In its eleventh season, Formula DRIFT is recognized as the North American professional drifting championship. Established on the streets of Japan, drifting has evolved into a worldwide competitive sport that challenges each driver's driving ability and vehicle control. Formula DRIFT provides a forum for professional drifters to compete nationwide for the coveted Formula DRIFT Championship crown. As the first official series in North America, Formula DRIFT has taken competitive motorsports to the extreme, attracting fans and car enthusiasts from all walks of life and establishes itself as the world-wide leader for the Sport. For a competition schedule and ticket information, visit:

Formula DRIFT Holdings, LLC | 200 Pine Avenue, Suite 615 | Long Beach, CA 90802

No comments:

Post a Comment