Table of Contents

Sunday, November 23, 2014

W&HM PR Relay: Kyle Tucker Named SEMA Battle of the Builders Winner

Press Release from:
November 13, 2014
For Media inquires, contact:
Della Domingo
Editor's Note: Images are available for this release. Please contact Monika Earle at
Kyle Tucker Named SEMA Battle of the Builders Winner
Competition Celebrates Vehicle Builders, Showcases Products from 2014 SEMA Show
DIAMOND BAR, Calif. (November 13, 2014) - The Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) announced Kyle Tucker as the winner of the first-ever SEMA Battle of the Builders competition. The announcement was made last week at SEMA Ignited, a new event designed to celebrate the builders and showcase the products from the trade-only SEMA Show.

Tucker competed in the SEMA Battle of the Builders along with more than 125 vehicles customizers from throughout the country. Editors from leading auto magazines – Sam Du from Super Street, David Freiburger from Hot Rod, and Fred Williams from Petersen's 4Wheel & Off Road – selected the Top Ten finalists for the competition. The finalists then became the judges to determine who would ultimately be named the winner of the competition.

Mike & Jim Ring, Jeff Kinsey and Kyle Tucker were announced as the Top Three competitors during SEMA Ignited, where producers were filming for a nationwide television special currently scheduled to air on the Velocity Network on March 8, 2015. The one-hour show will highlight innovations in vehicle customization and raise consumer awareness for the aftermarket industry. The TV Show will profile Tucker as the first-ever SEMA Battle of the Builders winner, along with other competitors, to showcase the talent, creativity, craftsmanship involved with vehicle customization. While the SEMA Show is a trade show that is not open to the general public, SEMA Ignited was open to consumers and provided them with a chance to preview new automotive accessories on many of the vehicles that were on display during the 2014 SEMA Show week. Organizers estimate that more than 10,000 individuals attended SEMA Ignited.

About SEMA and the SEMA Show

The SEMA Show is a trade show produced by the Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA), a nonprofit trade association founded in 1963. Since the first SEMA Show debuted in 1967, the annual event has served as the leading venue bringing together manufacturers and buyers within the automotive specialty equipment industry. Products featured at the SEMA Show include those that enhance the styling, functionality, comfort, convenience and safety of cars and trucks. Additional details are available at or, 909/396-0289.


2014 SEMA Battle of the BuildersTM Participants:

Top Ten Finalists:
Bobby Alloway
Gordon Aram
Mike and Jim Ring
Dale Dondel
Rick Dore
Jeff Kinsey
Troy Ladd
Larry McCrae
Steve Strope
Kyle Tucker

Entire List of SEMA Battle of the BuildersTM Participants:

Bobby Alloway
Gordon Aram
Ali Arsham
Robert Atkins
Jim Bassett
Bob Bertelsen
Ryan Bollens
Dave Brower
Ernie Bunnell
Larry Burchett
Steven Burkett
Bruce Canepa
Chris Carlson
Steve Carpenter
Danny Carroll
Jason Cenora
Pete Chapouris
John Cole
Complete Customs
Brian Deegan
Dave Doetsch
Dale Dondale
Rick Dore
Caleb Drennen
Chloe Eady
Jason Engel
Ndubisi Ezerioha
Mike Filion
Edward Fitzgerald
Kelly Fromm
Dimitrios Fuskandrakis
Leif's Garage
Paul Garcia
Grant George
James Gill
Talbert Goldman
Jonathan Goolsby
Josh Govenor
Charles Grubb
Max Grundy
Timothy Haase
Steve Hale
Michael Hamrick
Frank Hansen
Jared Hare
Richard Harrison
Mitch Henderson
Josh Henning
Chad Hill
TJ Hill
Ralph Holguin
Chris Holstrom
Marcel Horn
Aaron Hubins
George Huisman
Amber Huneycutt
Robert Jackson
Bobby Johnson
Jason Jones
Steve Kelley
Jeffery Kesterson
Dieter-Heinz Kijora
Dave Kindig
Chris King
Jeff Kinsey
Troy Ladd
Dave Lane
JF Launier
Dave Lightner
Dan Long
Andrew Lowe
Joe Lutz
Jeff Maldonado
Chris Mangum
Maverick Mann-Brice
Duane Mayer
Greg McCallum
Lonnie McCurry
Blake Meaux
Jonathan Mill
Cam Miller
Nate Miller
Jeremy Miranda
Rod Nielsen
George Ortiz
Mark Osmundson
Jeff Page
Craig Paisley
Cris Payne
Josh Peavler
Preston Peebles
Murray Pfaff
Kurt Pfitzner
Samuel Piazza
Scott Poncher
Mike and Jim Ring
Chris Ross
Tyler Scarfe
Jordan Schultz
Casey Scranton
Mike Self
Randy Sharpe
Brandon Sisco
Poison Spyder
Mark Stielow
Steve Strope
Bodie Stroud
Alessandro Taltassori
Roger Tessman
Michael Thompson
Greg Thurmond
Gene Marcel Tjin
Neil Tjin
John Toca
Kim Tremelling
Filip Trojanek
Kyle Tucker
Aaron Vaccar
Armando Verdugo
Kenny Vinces
Harry Wagner
Brad Ward
Jonathan Ward
John Wargo
Randy Weaver
Dan Woods
Mitchell Yow
Mark Zarate
SEMA | 1575 S Valley Vista Dr | Diamond Bar | CA | 91765 | USA

No comments:

Post a Comment